Delete Soft Deleted Users After Deleting Portals

added by hismightiness
3/10/2010 8:31:08 AM

0 Kicks, 55 Views

My blog site was originally one of many in a single DotNetNuke® installation or instance. Since it has grown in popularity and traffic, I had to move it to it’s own standalone DNN instance. The quickest way to make that happen was to move a copy of the original instance, and delete all of the other portals that came with it. In doing so, this left all of the users from the other portals still in the Users table in the database.


0 comments